Lacey Lady

If I had a nickle for every time I heard someone say “lace is for old ladies” I would be one very rich chick!  Hello people, stop associating lace with your grandmothers table cloths & start livin’! Yes yes, I’ve seen my share of outdated lace, however [if done right] lace can be the greatest asset in adding some flavor to your threads! I am loving the detail and the uniqueness of such a marvelous fabric, and Daisy is loving the fact that lace makes her feel like a princess (if only it were that easy..).

The other day Daisy & I discovered these revamped denim shorts and just about melted! See ya boring ol’ dungarees, hello lacey lady! We’re not saying we don’t love a good pair of jean shorts, but we are definitely saying yes honey to these denim-babies kicked up a notch with just a touch of lace!

FullSizeRender (25)

lace/denim shorts & sneakers: Moderne Child 

FullSizeRender (24)

Baby Bling Bow

FullSizeRender (23)

Leave a Reply

